The OROC Region

The Orana Regional Organisation of Councils (OROC) comprises 12 member councils, this includes Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Cobar, Coonamble, Dubbo Regional, Gilgandra, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Walgett, Warren, and Warrumbungle.

OROC is characterised as being regionally focussed by supporting the interests of councils and communities with positive relationships that have been well developed over many years of collaboration.

The geogrpahic footprint relies on the connections of existing and emerging economies, agricultural and mining industries, water catchment, community, cultural and heritage connections, supported by regional service delivery in areas such as health, education, law enforcement,community services, regional development, planning and catchment management.

The OROC Region gains its strength due to a natural fit of well-established communities of mutual interest that are linked to and supported by the regional centre of Dubbo.